Bike Reservation

Description

The Gornergrat Trail, an Alpine classic, promises unforgettable experiences at an altitude of 3,089 metres. With 41 imposing four-thousand-metre peaks, including the legendary Matterhorn, the region offers an impressive backdrop. The trail takes you through flowing and technically challenging passages, past the Gorner Glacier and Lake Riffelsee, which reflects the Matterhorn. Experienced riders can take on technically challenging sections from the Gornergrat to Rotenboden, while the path to the famous Riffelsee offers the chance to take unforgettable photos.

The descent from Riffelberg to Riffelalp takes you on a technical single trail with challenging, exposed sections. From Riffelalp, the Chämihittaweg finally promises pure flow all the way to Furi, before the Moos Trail takes you back to the village. A mountain bike experience that will put a smile on every biker’s face!

During these times, you can take your bike on the train:

  • Mornings from 8 a.m. to 9.10 a.m.

  • Afternoons from 3.35 p.m.

The Gornergrat Trail, an Alpine classic, promises unforgettable experiences at an altitude of 3,089 metres. With 41 imposing four-thousand-metre peaks, including the legendary Matterhorn, the region offers an impressive backdrop. The trail takes you through flowing and technically challenging passages, past the Gorner Glacier and Lake Riffelsee, which reflects the Matterhorn. Experienced riders can take on technically challenging sections from the Gornergrat to Rotenboden, while the path to the famous Riffelsee offers the chance to take unforgettable photos.

The descent from Riffelberg to Riffelalp takes you on a technical single trail with challenging, exposed sections. From Riffelalp, the Chämihittaweg finally promises pure flow all the way to Furi, before the Moos Trail takes you back to the village. A mountain bike experience that will put a smile on every biker’s face!

During these times, you can take your bike on the train:

  • Mornings from 8 a.m. to 9.10 a.m.

  • Afternoons from 3.35 p.m.

Important information

For the journey with the Gornergrat Railway, a reservation for your bike is required as transport capacities are limited. The reservation costs CHF 10.00; you do not need an additional ticket for your bike.

Location

Bike Reservation

Beschreibung

Der Gornergrat-Trail, ein Alpen-Klassiker, verspricht unvergessliche Erlebnisse auf 3089 Metern Höhe. Mit 41 imposanten Viertausendern, darunter dem legendären Matterhorn, bietet die Region eine beeindruckende Kulisse. Der Trail führt dich durch flowige und technisch anspruchsvolle Passagen, vorbei am Gornergletscher und dem Riffelsee in welchem sich das Matterhorn spiegelt. Geübte Fahrer erleben technisch herausfordernde Abschnitte vom Gornergrat bis Rotenboden, während der Weg bis zum berühmten Riffelsee unvergessliche Fotomomente bietet.

Der Abstieg von Riffelberg nach Riffelalp führt dich über einen technischen Singletrail, mit anspruchsvollen, exponierte Stellen. Ab Riffelalp verspricht der Chämihittaweg abschließend puren Flow bis nach Furi, bevor der Moos-Trail dich zurück ins Dorf bringt. Ein Mountainbike-Erlebnis, das jedem Biker ein Lächeln ins Gesicht zaubert!

Zu diesen Zeiten kannst du dein Bike im Zug mitnehmen:

  • Vormittags von 08.05 bis 09.10 Uhr

  • Nachmittags ab 15.35 Uhr

Der Gornergrat-Trail, ein Alpen-Klassiker, verspricht unvergessliche Erlebnisse auf 3089 Metern Höhe. Mit 41 imposanten Viertausendern, darunter dem legendären Matterhorn, bietet die Region eine beeindruckende Kulisse. Der Trail führt dich durch flowige und technisch anspruchsvolle Passagen, vorbei am Gornergletscher und dem Riffelsee in welchem sich das Matterhorn spiegelt. Geübte Fahrer erleben technisch herausfordernde Abschnitte vom Gornergrat bis Rotenboden, während der Weg bis zum berühmten Riffelsee unvergessliche Fotomomente bietet.

Der Abstieg von Riffelberg nach Riffelalp führt dich über einen technischen Singletrail, mit anspruchsvollen, exponierte Stellen. Ab Riffelalp verspricht der Chämihittaweg abschließend puren Flow bis nach Furi, bevor der Moos-Trail dich zurück ins Dorf bringt. Ein Mountainbike-Erlebnis, das jedem Biker ein Lächeln ins Gesicht zaubert!

Zu diesen Zeiten kannst du dein Bike im Zug mitnehmen:

  • Vormittags von 08.05 bis 09.10 Uhr

  • Nachmittags ab 15.35 Uhr

Wichtige Informationen

Für die Fahrt mit der Gornergrat Bahn ist eine Reservierung für dein Bike erforderlich, da die Transportkapazitäten begrenzt sind. Die Reservation kostet CHF 10.00, ein zusätzliches Ticket für dein Bike benötigst du nicht.

Lage