Bike Reservation

Description

The Gornergrat Trail, an Alpine classic, promises unforgettable experiences at an altitude of 3,089 metres. With 41 imposing four-thousand-metre peaks, including the legendary Matterhorn, the region offers an impressive backdrop. The trail takes you through flowing and technically challenging passages, past the Gorner Glacier and Lake Riffelsee, which reflects the Matterhorn. Experienced riders can take on technically challenging sections from the Gornergrat to Rotenboden, while the path to the famous Riffelsee offers the chance to take unforgettable photos.

The descent from Riffelberg to Riffelalp takes you on a technical single trail with challenging, exposed sections. From Riffelalp, the Chämihittaweg finally promises pure flow all the way to Furi, before the Moos Trail takes you back to the village. A mountain bike experience that will put a smile on every biker’s face!

During these times, you can take your bike on the train:

  • Mornings from 8 a.m. to 9.10 a.m.

  • Afternoons from 3.35 p.m.

The Gornergrat Trail, an Alpine classic, promises unforgettable experiences at an altitude of 3,089 metres. With 41 imposing four-thousand-metre peaks, including the legendary Matterhorn, the region offers an impressive backdrop. The trail takes you through flowing and technically challenging passages, past the Gorner Glacier and Lake Riffelsee, which reflects the Matterhorn. Experienced riders can take on technically challenging sections from the Gornergrat to Rotenboden, while the path to the famous Riffelsee offers the chance to take unforgettable photos.

The descent from Riffelberg to Riffelalp takes you on a technical single trail with challenging, exposed sections. From Riffelalp, the Chämihittaweg finally promises pure flow all the way to Furi, before the Moos Trail takes you back to the village. A mountain bike experience that will put a smile on every biker’s face!

During these times, you can take your bike on the train:

  • Mornings from 8 a.m. to 9.10 a.m.

  • Afternoons from 3.35 p.m.

Important information

For the journey with the Gornergrat Railway, a reservation for your bike is required as transport capacities are limited. The reservation costs CHF 10.00; you do not need an additional ticket for your bike.

Location

Réservation de vélo

Description

Le Gornergrat Trail, un classique des Alpes, promet des expériences inoubliables à 3089 m d’altitude. Avec 41 imposants sommets de plus de 4000 mètres, dont le légendaire Cervin, la région offre un décor impressionnant. La piste vous mène à travers des passages fluides et d’autres techniques le long du glacier du Gorner et du lac Riffelsee, dans lequel se reflète le Cervin. Les vététistes expérimentés se régaleront sur les tronçons techniques du Gornergrat à Rotenboden, tandis que la piste menant au célèbre lac Riffelsee offre des moments photos inoubliables.

La descente de Riffelberg à Riffelalp suit un single trail technique, avec des passages exigeants et exposés. À partir de Riffelalp, la piste Chämihittaweg vous promet du pur flow jusqu’à Furi, avant que le Moos Trail ne vous ramène au village. Une expérience qui donnera le sourire à tous les vététistes !

Pendant ces périodes, vous pouvez prendre votre vélo dans le train:

  • Matin: de 8h05 jusqu'à 9h10

  • Après-midi: à partir de 15h35

Le Gornergrat Trail, un classique des Alpes, promet des expériences inoubliables à 3089 m d’altitude. Avec 41 imposants sommets de plus de 4000 mètres, dont le légendaire Cervin, la région offre un décor impressionnant. La piste vous mène à travers des passages fluides et d’autres techniques le long du glacier du Gorner et du lac Riffelsee, dans lequel se reflète le Cervin. Les vététistes expérimentés se régaleront sur les tronçons techniques du Gornergrat à Rotenboden, tandis que la piste menant au célèbre lac Riffelsee offre des moments photos inoubliables.

La descente de Riffelberg à Riffelalp suit un single trail technique, avec des passages exigeants et exposés. À partir de Riffelalp, la piste Chämihittaweg vous promet du pur flow jusqu’à Furi, avant que le Moos Trail ne vous ramène au village. Une expérience qui donnera le sourire à tous les vététistes !

Pendant ces périodes, vous pouvez prendre votre vélo dans le train:

  • Matin: de 8h05 jusqu'à 9h10

  • Après-midi: à partir de 15h35

Informations importantes

Pour le trajet avec le Gornergrat Bahn, une réservation pour votre vélo est nécessaire, car les capacités de transport sont limitées. La réservation coûte CHF 10.00 ; vous n'avez pas besoin d'un billet supplémentaire pour votre vélo.

Location