Meet the Sheep

Description

An incomparable picture awaits visitors high above Zermatt: Valais Blacknose sheep grazing in their home near Zermatt with a view of the majestic Matterhorn. In summer 2024, more than a hundred of these charismatic animals will bring the Gornergrat region to life and brighten up the hiking day for locals and tourists alike.

Their unique spiral-shaped horns, black noses and particularly soft coat make the Blacknose sheep a fascinating sight. Accompanied by their shepherdess, the Blacknose sheep wander around the Gornergrat region, always in search of the best grass. No matter where they are on the mountain, you have the unique opportunity to experience the Blacknose sheep in their natural environment. With the help of GPS tracking, you can easily find the woolly inhabitants and enjoy your exclusive summer experience high above Zermatt to the full.

An incomparable picture awaits visitors high above Zermatt: Valais Blacknose sheep grazing in their home near Zermatt with a view of the majestic Matterhorn. In summer 2024, more than a hundred of these charismatic animals will bring the Gornergrat region to life and brighten up the hiking day for locals and tourists alike.

Their unique spiral-shaped horns, black noses and particularly soft coat make the Blacknose sheep a fascinating sight. Accompanied by their shepherdess, the Blacknose sheep wander around the Gornergrat region, always in search of the best grass. No matter where they are on the mountain, you have the unique opportunity to experience the Blacknose sheep in their natural environment. With the help of GPS tracking, you can easily find the woolly inhabitants and enjoy your exclusive summer experience high above Zermatt to the full.

Important information

Please look out for the sheep and behave respectfully towards them.

Meet the Sheep

Description

Sur les hauteurs de Zermatt, un tableau unique attend les visiteuses et visiteurs : des moutons nez noir du Valais qui paissent dans leur région natale, avec le majestueux Cervin en toile de fond. À l’été 2024, plus d’une centaine de ces animaux charismatiques animent la région du Gornergrat et embellissent la journée de randonnée des habitantes et habitants et des touristes.

Leurs cornes en spirale uniques, leur nez noir et leur pelage particulièrement doux font des moutons nez noir un spectacle fascinant. Accompagnés de leur bergère, ils évoluent dans la région du Gornergrat, toujours à la recherche de l’herbe la plus verte. Quel que soit l’endroit de la montagne où ils se trouvent, vous avez l’occasion unique d’observer les moutons nez noir dans leur environnement naturel. Grâce à un traceur GPS, vous pouvez facilement localiser ces habitants laineux et profiter pleinement de votre expérience estivale exclusive au-dessus de Zermatt.

Sur les hauteurs de Zermatt, un tableau unique attend les visiteuses et visiteurs : des moutons nez noir du Valais qui paissent dans leur région natale, avec le majestueux Cervin en toile de fond. À l’été 2024, plus d’une centaine de ces animaux charismatiques animent la région du Gornergrat et embellissent la journée de randonnée des habitantes et habitants et des touristes.

Leurs cornes en spirale uniques, leur nez noir et leur pelage particulièrement doux font des moutons nez noir un spectacle fascinant. Accompagnés de leur bergère, ils évoluent dans la région du Gornergrat, toujours à la recherche de l’herbe la plus verte. Quel que soit l’endroit de la montagne où ils se trouvent, vous avez l’occasion unique d’observer les moutons nez noir dans leur environnement naturel. Grâce à un traceur GPS, vous pouvez facilement localiser ces habitants laineux et profiter pleinement de votre expérience estivale exclusive au-dessus de Zermatt.

Informations importantes

Nous vous prions de bien vouloir respecter les moutons et d’adopter un comportement attentionné à leur égard.