Book your ticket now for a ride on the Gornergrat Bahn

Take the Gornergrat Bahn from Zermatt station to the mountain station - and get off and on as often as you like along the way.

The Gornergrat Bahn takes 33 minutes from Zermatt to the Gornergrat. It climbs over 1500 metres in altitude to 3100 metres above sea level. You can get off at the intermediate stations Findelbach, Riffelalp, Riffelberg and Rotenboden. At each station there are natural highlights with a view of the Matterhorn.

In summer you can hike to your heart's content on the Gornergrat. On your hike, visit the black-nosed sheep that spend the alpine summer here and can move freely on the mountain. Enjoy a refreshment in the sun on one of the many terraces.

In winter, in addition to the ski area, there are many winter hiking trails and snowshoe routes on the Gornergrat. After visiting the multimedia adventure world "Zooom the Matterhorn", you can set off on foot to explore the untouched nature. Or you can rent a toboggan and make the rapid descent on the highest toboggan run in the Alps.

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Buche jetzt dein Ticket für eine Fahrt mit der Gornergrat Bahn

Mit der Gornergrat Bahn vom Bahnhof Zermatt zur Bergstation auf 3100 Meter. Unterwegs kannst du so oft aus- und einsteigen, wie du möchtest.

Von Zermatt auf den Gornergrat benötigt die Gornergrat Bahn 33 Minuten. Dabei klettert sie über 1500 Höhenmeter auf 3100 Meter über Meer. An den Zwischenstationen Findelbach, Riffelalp, Riffelberg und Rotenboden kannst du aussteigen. An jeder Station gibt es natürliche Highlights mit Blick auf das Matterhorn.

Im Sommer kannst du am Gornergrat nach Herzenslust wandern. Besuche auf deiner Wanderung die Schwarznasenschafe, die hier den Alpsommer verbringen und sich frei am Berg bewegen können. Auf einer der zahlreichen Terrassen geniesst du eine Erfrischung an der Sonne.

Im Winter befindet sich neben dem Skigebiet eine Vielzahl an Winterwanderwegen und Schneeschuhrouten am Gornergrat. Nach Besuch der multimedialen Erlebniswelt "Zooom the Matterhorn" machst du dich zu Fuss auf den Weg, die unberührte Natur zu erkunden. Oder du mietest einen Schlitten und bewältigst die rasante Abfahrt auf der höchsten Schlittelpiste der Alpen.

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END