General Terms and Conditions of Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn AG for the purchase and use of online tickets for the Furka car shuttle train (Oberwald-Realp).

1. Scope of application

These General Terms and Conditions govern the online purchase and the use of the purchased tickets for the Oberwald-Realp or Realp-Oberwald car shuttle train.

2. General provisions

The provisions are the basis for the use of the web shop and the purchase of a ticket through the web shop of Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn AG, hereinafter referred to as MGBahn. For the use of the car shuttle train, all relevant provisions of MGBahn are applicable. In particular, the safety and loading instructions and the instructions regarding liability insurance published on the www.mgbahn.ch/furka website must be observed and adhered to.

3. Booking a ticket through the MGBahn web shop

3.1 The customer shall use his/her hardware and software to visit the web shop and purchase a ticket at his/her own risk and cost.

3.2 The customer acknowledges that MGBahn cannot guarantee that every type of software and every operating system of a computer or smartphone of the customer shall be supported. MGBahn shall reserve the right to modify or adapt the corresponding web shop without prior notice. It shall also reserve the right to restrict or temporarily suspend the operating times of the web shop.

3.3 The customer has the option of entering a car registration number in the online shop, whereby the access authorisation is also linked to this number. However, the customer can also choose not to enter his or her licence plate number.

3.4 With the order confirmation, the customer shall submit his/her binding offer to purchase a ticket. The customer must enter all the information that is necessary in the ordering process fully and correctly. After completion of the order and successful payment, the customer shall receive a confirmation e-mail with the ticket in the form of a PDF file or QR code.

3.5 At the car transport station, the licence plate number is scanned and the validity of the ticket is checked automatically, which eliminates the need to validate the ticket by scanning the QR code at the reader. The QR code only needs to be scanned if the camera cannot record the number plate or if the customer has chosen not to record a number plate.

3.6 The customer acknowledges that it shall be within his/her own scope of responsibility and risk to have all technical facilities that are necessary for receiving and printing the ticket or for producing the ticket on a smartphone.

4. Ticket and transport authorisation

4.1 Tickets must be presented at the respective loading station either in printed form or by means of a display on a smartphone or so they can be checked electronically. Tickets may not be damaged, contaminated or otherwise impaired, particularly with respect to the QR code, which make the electronic check impossible or hinder the same. If the customer cannot produce his/her ticket at the corresponding loading station either in a printed form or by showing it on a smartphone or if no electronic check is possible due to the circumstances mentioned or other circumstances to be attributed to the customer, he/she shall neither be entitled to reimbursement of the ticket nor shall he/she be entitled to the transport.

4.2 If the customer has registered his car registration number, it is his/her responsibility to ensure that this number matches the number plates fitted on his vehicle. It is the customer's responsibility to ensure that no other person with the car registration number registered by the customer is granted access. If access has been granted to a person other than the customer, the customer is neither entitled to compensation nor is he/she entitled to transport. In the event of input errors by the customer, the QR code may be scanned, which is why a printed or electronically displayed ticket must be carried in any case.

4.3 A ticket purchased online shall be valid only for the section mentioned on the ticket (Oberwald-Realp or vice versa). Only single tickets can be purchased. Combined round trip tickets cannot be purchased online.

4.4 With the online purchase of a ticket, the customer shall only acquire the right to transport on the corresponding section. A ticket shall however not give the customer the right to a specific train or to transport at a specific time and should, therefore, not be equated with reservation.

4.5 A ticket purchased online shall be valid for one year from the time of its electronic delivery to the customer (actions excluded).

4.6 Tickets that were purchased online shall be freely transferable within the period of validity. MGBahn shall however not assume any liability for the validity of the ticket vis-Ă -vis the person, to whom a corresponding ticket is transferred.

4.7 MGBahn shall be authorised, without a claim to compensation, to reject the transport if multiple copies of the ticket purchased online are in circulation and the transport has already been granted previously to a holder. Multiple copies of a ticket purchased online can therefore be created at the risk of the customer.

4.8 Any change, forgery or the subsequent editing of a ticket shall be explicitly prohibited.Moreover, commercial trade with the tickets purchased online shall be strictly prohibited. Customers violating this provision may be excluded from the online purchase of tickets. In such a case, MGBahn shall reserve the right for further legal steps.

4.9 There shall be two different season prices of tickets in view of the selection of travel days: – Validity from 1.6. to 30.9. (summer price) – Validity from 1.10. to 31.5. (winter price) It shall be possible to also use a ticket purchased online with summer price in the winter season against a surcharge. A ticket purchased online at the winter price shall also authorise for transport for the summer season. In this case however, the customer shall not be entitled to a refund of the corresponding price difference.

4.10 Tickets purchased online shall neither be refunded nor can they be exchanged.

4.11 Tickets purchased online cannot be used in combination with a points card.

5. Data protection

5.1 MGBahn undertakes to comply with the applicable data protection regulations with regard to the data deposited by the customer in the context of registrations in the web shop or when purchasing a ticket online.

5.2 At the time of ordering in the web shop, the customer can agree that the data stored by him/her may be used for newsletters, offers, and similar information of MGBahn addressed to him/her.

5.3 Details regarding data processing by MGBahn can be found in the data protection policy.

6. Liability

To the extent permitted by law, any liability of MGBahn for damages, including consequential damages of any kind, arising from the use of the website including web shop and the tickets purchased online, shall be fully excluded.

7. Final regulations

7.1 MGBahn shall reserve the right to change the prices and charges for the ticket as well as the current conditions any time.

7.2 Should one or several of these provisions be or become void or ineffective, the binding character of the remaining provisions shall remain unaffected. In this case, MGBahn shall replace the void or ineffective provisions immediately after they become known with economically equivalent, lawful provisions.

8. Applicable law and legal domicile

8.1 These provisions shall be exclusively subject to the Swiss Law.

8.2 The courts at the headquarters of MGBahn in Brig shall be exclusively competent in case of disputes.

Effective: April 2021

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Autoverlad Furka in Realp im Frühling

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn AG für den Erwerb und die Nutzung von Online Tickets für den Autoverlad Furka (Oberwald-Realp).

1. Anwendungsbereich

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen regeln den Online-Erwerb und die Nutzung von entsprechend erworbenen Tickets für den Autoverlad Oberwald-Realp bzw. Realp-Oberwald.

2. Allgemeine Bestimmungen

Die Bestimmungen sind Grundlage für die Benutzung des Webshops und den Erwerb eines Tickets über den Webshop der Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn AG, nachfolgend MGBahn. Für die Nutzung des Autoverlads gelten alle entsprechenden Vorgaben der MGBahn. Insbesondere sind die auf der Website www.mgbahn.ch/furka publizierten Sicherheits- und Verladehinweise sowie die Hinweise zur Haftpflichtversicherung zu beachten und einzuhalten.

3. Buchung eines Tickets über den Webshop MGBahn

3.1 Der Kunde verwendet seine Hard- und Software zum Besuch des Webshops und zum Erwerb eines Tickets auf eigene Gefahr und Kosten.

3.2 Der Kunde anerkennt, dass die MGBahn nicht gewährleisten kann, dass jede Art von Software und jedes Betriebssystem eines Computers bzw. Smartphones des Kunden unterstützt wird. Die MGBahn behält sich vor, den entsprechenden Webshop ohne vorgängige Ankündigung zu ändern oder anzupassen. Zudem behält sie sich das Recht vor, die Betriebszeiten des Webshops einzuschränken oder vorübergehend auszusetzen.

3.3 Der Kunde hat die Möglichkeit, im Onlineshop ein Autokennzeichen zu erfassen, womit die Zutrittsberechtigung auch mit diesem Kennzeichen verknüpft wird. Der Kunde kann aber auch auf die Erfassung seines Autokennzeichens verzichten.

3.4 Mit der Bestätigung der Bestellung unterbreitet der Kunde sein verbindliches Angebot zum Kauf eines Tickets. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, alle im Bestellvorgang erforderlichen Angaben vollständig und richtig anzugeben. Nach Abschluss der Bestellung und erfolgreicher Zahlung erhält der Kunde eine Bestätigungs-E-Mail mit dem Ticket in Form einer PDF-Datei und einen QR-Code.

3.5 Am Autoverlad wird das Autokennzeichen gescannt und die Gültigkeit des Tickets automatisiert überprüft, womit die Entwertung mittels Scans des QR-Code am Leser entfällt. Der QR-Code muss nur eingescannt werden, wenn die Kamera das Autokennzeichen nicht erfassen kann oder der Kunde auf die Erfassung eines Autokennzeichens verzichtet hat. 3.6. Der Kunde anerkennt, dass es in seinem eigenen Verantwortungs- und Risikobereich liegt, über sämtliche erforderlichen technischen Einrichtungen zu verfügen, die für den Empfang und Ausdruck des Tickets bzw. für die Darstellung des Tickets auf einem Smartphone erforderlich sind.

4. Ticket und Beförderungsberechtigung

4.1 Tickets müssen an der entsprechenden Verladestation entweder in ausgedruckter Form oder mittels Darstellung auf einem Smartphone vorgewiesen werden bzw. können elektronisch geprüft werden. Tickets dürfen, insbesondere hinsichtlich des QR-Codes, keine Beschädigungen, Verschmutzungen oder sonstige Beeinträchtigungen aufweisen, welche die elektronische Prüfung verunmöglichen oder behindern. Kann der Kunde an der entsprechenden Verladestation sein Ticket weder in ausgedruckter Form noch mittels Darstellung auf einem Smartphone vorweisen oder ist aufgrund der genannten Umstände oder anderer von ihm zu vertretenen Umstände keine elektronische Prüfung möglich, hat er weder Anspruch auf Ersatz des Tickets noch ist er zur Beförderung berechtigt.

4.2 Hat der Kunde sein Autokennzeichen erfasst, so liegt es in seiner Verantwortung, dass dieses Kennzeichen mit den an seinem Fahrzeug montierten Kennzeichen übereinstimmt. Es liegt in der Verantwortung des Kunden sicherzustellen, dass keine anderen Personen mit dem von ihm registrierten Autokennzeichen Zutritt erhalten. Wurde der Zutritt einer anderen Person als derjenigen des Kunden gewährt, hat der Kunde weder Anspruch auf Ersatz noch ist er zur Beförderung berechtigt. Bei Eingabefehlern des Kunden kann der QR-Code gescannt werden, weshalb in jedem Fall ein ausgedrucktes oder elektronisch dargestelltes Ticket mitgeführt werden muss.

4.3 Ein online erworbenes Ticket ist lediglich für die auf dem Ticket ausgewiesene Strecke (Oberwald-Realp oder umgekehrt) gültig. Es können nur Einzeltickets erworben werden. Kombinierte Hin- und Rückfahrttickets können nicht online erworben werden.

4.4 Mit dem Online-Kauf eines Tickets erwirbt der Kunde lediglich das Recht zur Beförderung auf der entsprechenden Strecke. Ein Ticket gibt dem Kunden jedoch kein Anrecht auf einen bestimmten Zug bzw. zur Fahrt an einer bestimmten Uhrzeit und ist somit keiner Reservation gleichzusetzen.

4.5 Ein online erworbenes Ticket ist ab dem Zeitpunkt der elektronischen Zustellung an den Kunden ein Jahr gültig (Aktionen ausgenommen).

4.6 Tickets, die online erworben wurden, sind innerhalb der Gültigkeitsdauer frei übertragbar. Die MGBahn übernimmt jedoch gegenüber der Person, der ein entsprechendes Ticket übertragen wird, keinerlei Haftung für die Gültigkeit des Tickets.

4.7 Die MGBahn ist ohne Anspruch auf Entschädigung berechtigt, die Beförderung zu verweigern, wenn vom online gekauften Ticket mehrere Exemplare im Umlauf sind und einem Inhaber zuvor bereits die Beförderung gewährt wurde. Das Erstellen mehrerer Exemplare eines online gekauften Tickets erfolgt somit auf das eigene Risiko des Kunden.

4.8 Jegliche Veränderung, Nachahmung oder das nachträgliche Bearbeiten eines Tickets ist ausdrücklich untersagt. Des Weiteren ist ein kommerzieller Handel mit den online erworbenen Tickets strikte untersagt. Kunden, die gegen diese Bestimmung verstossen, können vom Online-Erwerb von Tickets ausgeschlossen werden. Die MGBahn behält sich in einem solchen Fall weitere rechtliche Schritte vor.

4.9 Es gibt hinsichtlich der Auswahl der Reisetage zwei verschiedene Saisonpreise der Tickets: – Gültigkeit von 1.6. bis 30.9. (Sommerpreis) – Gültigkeit von 1.10. bis 31.5. (Winterpreis) Es besteht die Möglichkeit, ein online erworbenes Ticket mit Sommerpreis gegen einen Aufpreis auch in der Wintersaison zu nutzen. Ein online erworbenes Ticket zum Winterpreis berechtigt auch zur Beförderung für die Sommersaison. In diesem Fall hat der Kunde jedoch keinen Anspruch auf eine Rückerstattung der entsprechenden Preisdifferenz.

4.10 Online erworbene Tickets werden weder rückerstattet noch können diese umgetauscht werden.

4.11 Online erworbene Tickets können nicht in Kombination mit einer Punktekarte genutzt werden.

5. Datenschutz

5.1 Die MGBahn verpflichtet sich, hinsichtlich der im Rahmen der Registrierungen im Webshop oder der beim Online-Erwerb eines Tickets vom Kunden hinterlegten Daten die geltenden datenschutzrechtlichen Vorgaben einzuhalten.

5.2 Der Kunde kann sich bei der Bestellung im Webshop einverstanden erklären, dass die von ihm hinterlegten Daten für an ihn gerichtete Newsletter, Angebote und ähnliche Informationen der MGBahn verwendet werden dürfen.

5.3 Einzelheiten über die Datenbearbeitungen der MGBahn können der Datenschutzerklärung entnommen werden.

6. Haftung

Jegliche Haftung der MGBahn wird im Rahmen des gesetzlich Zulässigen für Schäden einschliesslich Folgeschäden jeglicher Art, die sich aus der Nutzung der Website inkl. Webshop und der online erworbenen Tickets ergeben, vollumfänglich ausgeschlossen.

7. Schlussbestimmungen

7.1 Die MGBahn behält sich das Recht vor, die Preise und Gebühren für das Ticket sowie die vorliegenden Bedingungen jederzeit zu ändern.

7.2 Sollte eine oder mehrere dieser Bestimmungen nichtig oder unwirksam sein oder werden, bleibt die Verbindlichkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen davon unberührt. Die MGBahn ersetzt in diesem Fall umgehend nach Bekanntwerden die nichtigen bzw. unwirksamen Bestimmungen durch wirtschaftlich gleichwertige, rechtmässige Bestimmungen.

8. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

8.1 Auf die vorliegenden Bestimmungen ist ausschliesslich schweizerisches Recht anwendbar.

8.2 Ausschliesslich zuständig bei Streitigkeiten sind die Gerichte am Sitz der MGBahn in Brig.

Stand: April 2021

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END